I love late birthday presents

I got an amazing birthday present in the weekend. Admittedly, I’d suggested it, but Thomas’ mother bought me 3 (THREE!) beautiful Japanese pattern books. Each book has at least 15 patterns in it, and they’re all completely beautiful, mostly using cotton and linen, and with the most lovely hand-finished details. One even shows how to sew buttonholes by hand, which is useful, because I don’t know if the machine I have does buttonholes. Now I just have to wait until the next fleamarket to get some fabric. Or perhaps an opshop trip is in order…

Leave a Reply

